Friday, April 28, 2006

More nominations for NL artists

Nominations, nominations everywhere.

Jennifer Kennedy of Hr. Grace, is nominated for a Daytime Emmy Award. You can find out tonight on ABC if she wins or not.

The nominees for the Newfoundland and Labrador Arts Council Arts Awards are:

The Artist of the Year award ($2000 cash prize) :

· Duo Concertante(Nancy Dahn and Timothy Steeves), Musicians
· Lisa Moore, Writer
· Anne Troake, Filmmaker/Dancer

Emerging Artist award($2000 cash prize) :

· Duane Andrews, Musician
· Tina Dolter, Visual Artist
· Alison Pick, Writer

Arts in Education award ($2000 cash prize) :

· Beni Malone, Actor/Artistic Director
· Louise Moyes, Dancer
· Derek Norman, Filmmaker

And congratulations to Michael Coyne and Ken Livingstone, co-founders of the Sir Wilfred Grenfell College Division of Fine Arts who will be the latest inductees to the Newfoundland and Labrador Arts Council Hall of Honour.


Post a Comment

<< Home