Tuesday, April 18, 2006

WANL Announces Finalists for the 2006 Newfoundland and Labrador Book Awards

The Writers' Alliance of Newfoundland and Labrador has announced the short lists for the 2006 Newfoundland and Labrador Book Awards. Every year they honour different categories with last year being Non-fiction and Poetry while this year it's for Fiction and Children’s Literature.

The short-listed writers and their books are:
The Bruneau Family Children’s Literature Award:
Ed Kavanagh for Amanda Greenleaf: the complete adventures, Flanker Press, 2005
Kevin Major for Aunt Olga’s Christmas Postcards, House of Anansi Press, 2005
Janet McNaughton for Brave Jack and the Unicorn, Tundra Books, 2005

Bennington Gate Fiction Award:
Joan Clark for An Audience of Chairs, Knopf Canada, 2005
Michael Crummey for The Wreckage, Doubleday Canada, 2005
Lisa Moore for Alligator, House of Anansi Press, 2005

Congrats to everyone nominated.


Post a Comment

<< Home